LATEST NEWS

Latest Newsletter – 14th February 2020

Coronavirus Information from Public Health England

Reading and Phonics Presentation 2019

Half Term: Monday, 17th February – Friday, 21st February

Monday, 24th February – Return to School

Tuesday, 25th February – Pancake Making

Thursday, 27th February – Community Day

Monday, 2nd March – Reading Workshop for Parents 2pm

Wednesday, 4th March – Robins Class visit to Pizza Express

Wednesday, 4th March – Storyteller Workshop

Thursday, 5th March – World Book Day/Book Swap Day

Friday, 6th March – Pyjama Day & Bedtime Stories

Friday, 3rd April – Last day of Spring Term B (1:15pm finish)

Easter Holiday: Monday, 6th April – Friday 17th April

Monday, 20th April – Return to School 

Friday, 8th May – Bank Holiday

Friday, 22nd May – Last Day of Summer Term A

Half Term: Monday, 25th May – Friday, 29th May

Monday, 1st June – Return to School 

Monday, June – Year 1 Phonics Screening Week

Monday, 6th July – INSET DAY (School closed to children)

Friday, 17th July – Last day of Summer Term B (1:15pm finish)

Monday, 20th July – INSET DAY (School closed to children)

Tuesday, 21st July – INSET DAY (School closed to children)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Welcome

Mead Road Infant School

A warm welcome to our website. Thank you for your interest in our school; we hope you find what you are looking for but if not please contact us and we will be happy to help.


Vision Statement: ‘Small enough for everyone to count’

Shared Values: To support our mission we have a set of shared core values for all members of our community to embrace:

values2



Miss M. Drake, Executive Headteacher and Miss H. Charman, Head of School

Admissions



e21c_RGB11-white
An e21c Academy Trust School
Please click the logo above to view the website